In this article, you can find instructions on how to disconnect from the channel manager for Booking.com, Airbnb Professional, Vrbo, Expedia, and Google Vacation Rentals.
💡 Note: With Airbnb, you can stay connected to the channel manager and just remove a specific listing.
Read about:
Please be aware that removing the Channel Manager will mean that your Lodgify and platform calendars won’t be exported to Booking.com/Airbnb/Expedia/Vrbo. So, you will need to manage your prices, reservations, and availability manually inside the platforms, or sync your calendars via the iCal connection.
When you disconnect from an OTA, you will no longer be linked to it. However, this does not affect your subscription. If you want to adjust your billing, you can do so from the account settings. Find more instructions for downgrading or upgrading your subscription here.
Disconnect from Booking.com
⚠️ Important: When disconnecting a rental, or changing its mapping to a different Booking.com property, Booking.com reservations for the affected listing(s) will be removed automatically, making your Lodgify calendar available for other bookings. If you're also connected to other OTAs via Lodgify, we strongly recommend to immediately add the Booking.com iCal links to your Lodgify account to avoid double bookings. Learn how to import an external calendar to Lodgify.
Unassigning a rental from your website is a different action and does not disconnect Booking.com. See Assign or unassign a rental from your website.
To disconnect from Booking.com:
- Go to your Booking.com Extranet account and select the Account icon in the top right-hand corner.
- Choose Connectivity provider from the drop-down menu.
- Select Deactivate to cancel the connection to your provider.
💡 Note: Once the connection is deactivated, all previous settings will be reset. You will manually manage your prices, availability, and bookings from Booking.com.
If the above option to disconnect is not available to you, please contact Booking.com via their ‘Inbox’ tab.
4. Finally, the connection must be removed from Lodgify.
- If you want to disconnect only a specific rental, please contact us.
- If you want to disconnect your Booking.com account, follow the steps below:
- Go to your left-hand menu and select Channel Manager, then click Booking.com.
- At the top of the page, click Manage accounts.
- A slide-in window will open. From there, you can click Disconnect to unlink your Booking.com account.
- Choose a reason for disconnecting. Then, review the consequences of disconnection, confirm that you understand them, and disconnect.
Change the mapping of a rental
Changing a rental's mapping to a different Booking.com property has the same effect as disconnecting it. The reservations for that rental are removed from Lodgify, and they are imported again once the new mapping is complete. Only reservations with current or upcoming stays are imported.
To change the mapping of a rental, please contact us.
Disconnect from Airbnb Professional
You can disconnect your Airbnb account from Airbnb or from Lodgify, but if you want to remove a listing from the connection, you can also disconnect one Airbnb listing from your Lodgify account.
⚠️ Important: When disconnecting a rental, or changing which Airbnb listing it is mapped to, Airbnb reservations for the affected listing(s) will be removed automatically, making your Lodgify calendar available for other bookings. If you're also connected to other OTAs via Lodgify, we strongly recommend to immediately add the Airbnb iCal links to your Lodgify account to avoid double bookings. Learn how to import an external calendar to Lodgify.
Disconnect the entire Airbnb professional account
Follow the instructions below to remove the entire connection:
Disconnect the Airbnb account from Airbnb
- Log in to your Airbnb account.
- Click on the hamburger menu at the top right, next to your profile picture, and select Account settings from the drop-down menu.
- On the next page, select Privacy.
Scroll down to Connected services, find Lodgify, and click Remove access.
Disconnect the Airbnb account from Lodgify
- Go to your left-hand menu and select Channel Manager, then click Airbnb.
- At the top of the page, click Manage accounts.
- A slide-in window will open; from there, you can click Disconnect to unlink your Airbnb account.
- Choose a reason for disconnecting. Then, review the consequences of disconnection, confirm that you understand them, and disconnect.
Disconnect a specific Airbnb professional listing
To disconnect a single listing from Airbnb in your Lodgify account, follow the steps below:
- Go to your Main Menu in the top left corner and select Channel Manager.
- Choose Airbnb, and next to the rental you want to disconnect, click View details.
- Then, at the bottom of the page, select Unsync.
Change the mapping of a rental
You can change which Airbnb listing a rental is mapped to without disconnecting your whole Airbnb account. Re-mapping one rental has the same effect on that rental as disconnecting it. Its Airbnb reservations are removed from Lodgify, and they are imported again once the new mapping is complete. Only reservations with current or upcoming stays are imported.
To change the mapping, unsync the rental using the steps above, then map it to the new listing from the Channel Manager.
Disconnect from Vrbo
You can disconnect the entire Vrbo account by contacting Vrbo.
💡 Notes:
- If you need to disconnect a specific listing because you're no longer renting it, you can unpublish it from the Vrbo channel settings in Lodgify. Learn how to edit channel configurations for Vrbo.
To remove it permanently, delete the rental from Lodgify. - If you need to change the mapping of a specific listing, you will need to disconnect the entire account and reconnect from the Channel Manager. Find more instructions to reconnect your account.
To disconnect the entire Vrbo account:
- Reach out to Vrbo Support to request the disconnection from their side.
Here are the Vrbo contact options:
US: pm-support@homeaway.com / +1 877 239 2592
UK: +44 800 032 5708 / vrbo.com/en-gb/help
DE (Fewo): +49 69 3807 89474 / hilfe.fewo-direkt.de/contact
FR: +33 4 13 68 10 44 / aide.abritel.fr/contact
ES: +34 911 238 313 / vrbo.com/es-es/ayuda
IT: +39 06 80 33 52 00 / aiuto.homeaway.it/contact?#reasons
PT: +351 213 665 077 / vrbo.com/pt-pt/ajuda
💡 Note: The time required for the disconnection process depends on Vrbo’s internal decommissioning process. - If you request the disconnection before the synchronization is complete, your Vrbo account will automatically be disconnected from your Lodgify account. If you request it after synchronization is complete, you will also need to contact our Connectivity team to finalize the disconnection.
Your Vrbo reservations and messages will be preserved in your Lodgify account, but the reservation source will switch from Vrbo to Vrbo managed and will need to be managed in Vrbo.
Please only contact us if:- Vrbo has confirmed the disconnection, but you still see the channel connected in Lodgify.
- The connection is gone, but you have additional questions regarding the process.
💡 Note: For reservations received through the API connection and imported into Lodgify, please note that changes (dates, status, etc.) and payments will need to be managed in Vrbo after the disconnection. If you reconnect to Vrbo after, the reservation source will switch back to Vrbo, and it will be managed from Lodgify again.
Disconnect from Expedia
To disconnect your Expedia account from Lodgify:
- Log in to www.expediapartnercentral.com.
- Select your hotel, go to Rooms and Rates, and click on Connectivity Settings.
- Select Disconnect providers.
A green message will appear, confirming that you are now disconnected. - Finally, contact us to remove the mapping from Lodgify.
💡 Note: If you are connected to Expedia via the channel manager, and you wish to only disconnect a specific rental, please contact us.
Disconnect from Google Vacation Rentals
Google Vacation Rentals sends guests to book directly on your Lodgify website. To disconnect from Google Vacation Rentals, you need to unlist your rentals from Google:
- Go to your left-hand menu and select Channel Manager. You will see a list of your connected rentals.
- Click Edit next to the listing you want to disconnect.
- Select Unlist.
💡 Note: It can take up to 48 hours for the rental to be unlisted.