The Notification Center is a single place in your Lodgify account where you can keep track of your bookings and guest messages. You can open the Notification Center at any time to check what needs your attention.
Read about:
Read and manage your notifications
To access your notifications, follow these steps:
- Go to your left-hand menu and click Notifications.
- Click a notification to open it. You will be taken directly to the related page in your account, such as the booking or the conversation in your Inbox.
- After opening a reservation, it will be marked as read. You can always mark it as unread again by clicking the three dots next to it and selecting Mark as unread.
Notification types
Notifications are grouped into two types:
- Action required: notifications that need you to do something and that are more urgent. For example, if you received a booking request that will expire soon.
- Updates: informative notifications that let you know that something has happened, such as a new or canceled booking.
Notifications you will receive
The Notification Center currently includes the following notifications:
- A booking is requested.
- A booking is confirmed.
- A booking is canceled.
- A guest sends you a new message.
- A guest replies to your message.
- A guest checks in by unlocking a smart lock for the first time.
Frequently Asked Questions
Who can use the Notification Center?
The Notification Center is available to both owners and sub-owners, whether you are on your trial period or have an active subscription.
Can I save an opened notification for later?
You can always mark a notification as unread to check it out later. To do so, click the three dots next to the notification and select Mark as unread.