✨ Maximize profit and minimize effort with Lodgify Dynamic Pricing! ✨

Delete a rental

If you want to delete a rental from your website, and you know that you will never need or want to reconnect it again because you, for example, have sold it, then follow these steps.

⚠️ The rental will be deleted and cannot be recovered! If you are not sure if you want to delete a rental for good but prefer to unpublish it from your website, for the time being, learn how to hide a rental from your website.

To delete a rental, follow these steps:

  1. Go to your Main Menu in the top left corner and select Rentals.
  2. Click on the three dots in the top right corner of the rental you want to delete
  3. Now select Delete from the drop-down menu.

💡 Note: Deleting a rental will remove all associated content and the existing channel manager connections for this rental. While reservations will not be deleted, the rental name will be replaced by "N/A," and the rental will be excluded from the calendar, potentially leading to overbooking issues.
For OTA bookings, we recommend to delete and then re-import them to prevent any further issues.

Screenshot 2023-08-04 at 13.06.06.png

Was this article helpful?
2 out of 14 found this helpful
Back to top